Skip to content

Meet the team

Peter Raynes

Branch Chairman

Appointed as Chair of the Cheshire Branch in March 2020., Peter has held several roles within CPRE having been a National Trustee, Regional Chair and Branch Chair. He has extensive experience in the business and the voluntary sectors. He is currently Chairman of the Cheshire Pensions Board and has been a director and trustee of the UK Shareholders Association.

By background a Chemical Engineer he spent the majority of his career with International Consumer Goods Groups. He was also elected for a term as a Councillor on Cheshire East. Outside interests including playing the Cello in a number of local Orchestras as well as walking and cycling in Cheshire’s outstanding landscape.

Andrew Needham

Andrew was Chairman of Cheshire Branch from 2012 – 2020. Previously, he was a councillor on Cheshire West and Chester Council.

Andrew leads on planning for the Branch, and takes a keen interest in all matters to do with rail, as well as being active with the River Weaver Navigation Society.

Debbie Janney

Branch Secretary

Debbie will be a familiar face to most of our members, she has been providing essential support to the Branch for 20 years now, both in the office and at events.

She also works with CPRE Lancashire and the CPRE North West Regional Group. In her spare time she loves walking in the Lake District.

Becca Nelson

Branch Development

Becca has been working with CPRE Cheshire Branch on the website, communications and events since 2008.  Along with Debbie, she also works for Lancashire Branch and the CPRE North West Regional Group. She’s loved the countryside all her life, and her favourite way to spend time when growing up (apart from playing the cello) was helping out on a friend’s dairy farm.